A Feast Of Consequences - Standard CD Edition

A Feast Of Consequences - Standard CD Edition

Regular price
€ 16,99
Sale price
€ 16,99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

‘A Feast of Consequences’, Fish’s 10th studio album, was released in September 2013. His main co-writer was yet again bass player Steve Vantsis who had returned after a break since his partnership with Fish on the 2007 ‘13th Star’ album. They were joined by keyboard player Foss Paterson and guitarist Robin Boult who both contributed to the writing team and played on the album together with Gavin Griffiths drums. Backing vocals were by Elisabeth Troy and string section conducted by Egbert Derix.
The album received glorious reviews on release with the ‘High Wood’ suite especially attracting many plaudits for its musical and lyrical dynamic across 5 songs dealing with the First World War inspired by Fish’s visit to the Somme battlefields in 2011.
The highly contemporary song ‘Blind to the Beautiful’ was yet another Fish single that went ‘missing in action’ despite a glorious promo video filmed by David Barras with content provided by Greenpeace. Reviews of the album as a whole were exemplary and it was seen as a stunning return to form with songs such as ‘Feast of Consequences’, ‘Perfume River’ and ‘Great Unravelling’ becoming immediate fan favourites in the setlists on the following tour.
The album was engineered by Steve Vantsis with Calum Malcolm coming in as producer. Calum mixed and mastered the album

The standard version comes as a single CD in a jewel case with a 20-page booklet of lyrics and illustrations and artwork provided by Mark Wilkinson.


  1. Perfume River
  2. All Loved Up
  3. Blind to the Beautiful
  4. Feast of Consequences
  5. High Wood Suite[ordered_list style="lower-alpha"]
    1. High Wood
    2. Crucifix Corner
    3. The Gathering
    4. Thistle Alley
    5. The Leaving
  6. The Other Side of Me
  7. The Great Unravelling